White Roses (for Nic)

I recently heard Nicole and Savannah talk about trying to write a song and how difficult it would be- so I wanted to give it a try and I’m just writing the words as I have zero musical talent. And this was not easy. But this song is for Nicole and I hope she likes it.

“White Roses”
Find the garden
through the gate
past the rock trail
please don’t be late
there’s work to be done
digging and planting under the hot sun

We grew…White Roses…and love
After he proposes…we’ll be one

touch a thorny stem
touch your heart
years of hugs together
love when you’re apart
laughing and eating
talking and being
she grew….pretty roses….and love
she stays in your heart….up above

Don’t Keep yourself down
think smile, not frown
we’ll vacation in a small town…just for you!

You grew….lovely roses
for us all
we couldn’t do this without you…
Not at all

You love…White Roses…and we love you

Leave a comment